Future Presidents are songwriters and producers Joachim Vermeulen Windsant and Maarten ten Hove. They have collaborated with many well-known Dutch artists like Og3ne, Kim-Lian van der Meij, Nigel Sean, Mental Theo, MainStreet, Kinderen voor Kinderen, Frans Bauer, Elize, Ralf Mackenbach, 4LIFE, Sarah & Julia, Raak!, Bibi, Yes-R, Stefania, FOURCE, Vajen van den Bosch, Monsif, Femke Meines, Digitzz, Rein van Duivenboden, Rachel Traets, Only Seven Left & Tommie Christiaan.


In addition to their success in the Netherlands, Future Presidents are also doing well on an international level, with hit albums and hit singles in Portugal, Belgium, Germany, Canada, Taiwan, Japan and even a #1 hit in Korea with the song ‘Electric Shock’ performed by girl group F(x). The musicvideo instantly became the most popular music video on YouTube with a total number of +122 million views.

The Electric Shock album entered at #1 in the Korean charts and the group won Best Dance and Electronic song with ‘Electric Shock’ at the Korean Music Awards in 2013.

FP have also produced official remixes for Justin Timberlake, Beyoncé, Jordin Sparks, T-Pain and Chris Brown amongst others.


Furthermore, Future Presidents write and produce for TV and Movies such as Disney (Violetta, Just Like Me, Lion King, Descendants, Soy Luna), Nickelodeon (Spotlight, Hart Beat), DNA Onbekend, Brugklas, Spangas in Actie, Kung Fu Panda (Benelux), Madagascar (Benelux), Despicable Me 2 (Benelux), Smurfs 3 The Lost Village (Benelux), Peter Rabbit (Benelux), Tony 10, Misfit 1&2, Elvy’s Wereld, Switch, De Grote Bijbelquiz, Talpa De Wedstrijden, Junior (Eurovision) Songcontest, Eurovision Songcontest and commercials for Toyota, Burger King and Madurodam.


Besides writing, producing and making music, Future Presidents also manage a number of artists and projects, often signed to their record label New Skool Records including MainStreet.